Morning in Sedona

I was the first one up and dressed, so I decided to come out on the terrace. I would recommend the Best Western Sedona Inn to anyone traveling in this area. The room is nice, with very comfortable beds, and you can’t beat the view.

Today, as I said, we’re heading north and east to Gallup NM. After we went inside last night we looked at the maps and figured driving times and concluded there isn’t enough time to do everything we had hoped. The trading posts at Toalena and Two Grey Hills close at 5, so we figure we need to be there by 3. We decided we want to spend at least some time here this morning, so we have to cut out some of our hoped for stops.

Yesterday ad we got into town we stopped at a row of shops just before the creek. There is a nice rug and basket gallery there, and I was very tempted by some of the less expensive antique baskets. They also had some small modern pottery that I’m still thinking about. I did find some silver bracelets in another shop, and those are coming home with me. I’d be wearing them right now, but you know how silver jingles, and Deborah and Regina were still asleep when I came out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

