Productive Avoidance

Ah, hello again so soon. I have managed over two days to not even enter my studio, much less get it cleaned. But I’ve still been productive, doing this:

This is my new website/blog for the show at LAX, and I built it in two days – on WordPress. I’ve had my ups and downs with WordPress over the last few years. Either I’ve improved my knowledge since a year ago when I declared it impossible, or they have improved their support and tutorials – or some combination of both.

I set up the website for Connecting Threads so people in the airport can look up information on the artists. The Home page has statements, bios, and website links on all of the artists in the show. The Blog/Virtual Opening page will have running posts. This is where I’ll post the pictures people send me from the Virtual Opening. What is the Virtual Opening? Follow the link and find out. You can sign on to follow  connectingthreadsatlax.com. 

If you’re going to be traveling through Terminal 1 from August 23 through February next year, please stop and look at the fiber art. And join the Virtual Opening, send me a picture, and I’ll post it.

What about cleaning the studio? Yeah, yeah, i’ll get to it. . .

2 comments so far

  1. Psn Card on

    Hi there, I log on to your blog like every week. Your humoristic style is
    awesome, keep up the good work!

  2. Tobias on

    Some really nice and utilitarian information on
    this website, too I think the design and style has got excellent features.


Leave a Reply

